Ernie Greenhalgh Blitz Tournaments 2021

A surprise visitor took the honours for the first blitz tournament of the year: Chess Victoria President, IM Leonid Sandler, joined in and won all his 7 games. Patrick and Harrison followed on 5.5, and Leonard on 5 points. A great turnout of 22 players kicked off the year's scheduled events in style! We had some old faces reappear: Angus Blenkiron, Bill Coutts and James Watson, and some newish faces too: Julian Feinberg, Nick Lyons, Joe Daher and Vivaan Solanki. Covid safe practices were upheld, with masks now not being mandatory.

Blitz 1

The Ernie Greenhalgh Blitz Championship.

A Grand Prix cycle of five, 7 round tournaments throughout the year, with a player's best 3 scores deciding the title. There is a $75 prize for the King or Queen of the clock!