55th Club Championships 2020

2020 Reserves Champion: Leonard Goodison

Reserves Group

Arbiters: Kevin for A Grade and Associates, Jasan for Reserves and C Grade

At 7:30pm please log in to Chess.com and White should challenge your opponent to a 60 minute + 30 second increment game.

Report your results to the Arbiter.



The A group plays for the Andy Miitel Championship trophy, the B group for John Baynham Reserves title, and the C group for the John Abson Tournament title, renamed in 2019. Andy Miitel was a former club president who was instrumental in revitalising and reconstituting the club in the mid nineteen sixties. John Baynham was an important club administrator in the late sixties and early seventies, and John Abson was a stalwart of the club until health issues recently hampered his attendance.